Reviews

Physical Therapy can help all sorts of problems. Here is an article about some inspiring stories people shared about their physical therapy experience: 9 Physical Therapy Success Stories That’ll Make You Choke Up A Bit.

Do you have an inspiring story to share? If so, please click the buttons below to share your success story on our website and on on our Google page.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
"Dr. Phillip Wehrman is truly one of the best, if not the absolute best, PT I’ve ever seen, and as an elite endurance athlete, I’ve seen a lot of PTs. He is thoughtful and deliberate about the treatment he prescribes. The treatment is practical and he makes sure it fits in nicely with my already loaded training schedule and isn’t another “workout” for me to complete. He explains things well and I can see progress bit by bit each week, which is no small feat given my training load constantly stressing the body! "
Mar 25, 2021
"LoDo Physical Therapy has been an excellent experience all around. The practice is ran very well, and keeps their patients engaged. I've worked exclusively with Dr. Phillip Wherman the past 9 months following ACL/Meniscus surgery, and my progress has been excellent. Phil challenges and supports me during my sessions, and I always know he has my safety in front of mind. It quickly became apparent that he is in-tune with all his patients, and pushes them at their own appropriate pace. At no point have I been pushed past my "pain" tolerance to regain my flexibility/movement. He also takes sanitation very seriously, cleaning all equipment immediately before using it. In addition to his professional diligence, Phil has a great personality and I genuinely enjoy spending time with him twice a week. Danielle does an excellent job working with you on scheduling, insurance and all other issues. She makes sure to check in with patients each visit to ensure future conflicts and issues are avoided. Finally, she has done an excellent job supporting mask use, social distancing and sanitation in the office. Visiting the practice, and the people who run it has been a breath of fresh air in a crazy year! I highly recommend LoDo PT to anyone recovering from a sports (or any other) injury. "
Nov 11, 2020
"Everyone at LoDo PT is fantastic. I worked with these guys both before & after my 3 way spinal fusion. I truly believe that the reason my recovery has gone so well is directly related to the advice, exercises and strategies given to me over the months of working here. Danielle is always welcoming, and on top of the schedule and billing. I refer people to them all the time, and go there first whenever I have an issue. "
Nov 11, 2020
"Coming to LoDo Physical Therapy and working with Phillip for multiple months was always a pleasure. Phillip listened to my concerns and took time to understand my goals so he could keep track of my progress throughout the recovery process for a torn labrum in my hip. The sessions and at home exercises were dynamic throughout the process which allowed me to continue to make progress at a pace that my injury allowed. In addition to the great services, it was also always a pleasure to interact with both Phillip as well as Danielle during visits, and everyone was very professional. While I am happy to fully recovered now, I certainly do miss coming in for sessions. I would recommend LoDo to anyone looking for a physical therapist"
Sep 15, 2020
"I can’t say enough good things about my experience at LoDo PT! I suffered a quad injury this summer in the midst of some long-distance trail running, and Phillip had me back to running in just two months. Phillip took the time to ensure the exercise program worked with my schedule, and encouraged me to find other ways to stay active. Every person in the office was so helpful and friendly, I always looked forward to my appointments each week. I wouldn’t be back to doing the things I love without Phillip’s help. I will be back to LoDo PT for any of my future PT needs!"
Sep 09, 2020
"I have been to a lot of physical therapists over the years (I'm a pretty active 62 year old), and I LOVE this place! I just moved to downtown Denver and asked others living in my building if they had a good PT and LoDo PT was the most highly recommended. I went in because I'd hurt my shoulder trying some new exercise routines in the pandemic, and they spent an hour with me going over all of my medical history, and provided me information I hadn't had on some other issues I had that I had given up on fixing (such as a rotated pelvis). They are now treating my whole body and giving me exercises I never got from other PTs for my hips (as well as fixing my shoulder!) and I can't believe how much better I'm feeling! The office is super friendly, Dani is great at phone calls, emails, providing information, and scheduling! She really goes the extra mile in sending emails of where to purchase some of the PT equipment (i.e., therapy bands). I'm feeling so much better about and in tune with my body than I have in years! If you're like me and worry about social distancing, masks, etc., don't worry here-- they are very good about it and it's never been at all crowded when I've gone in. Needless to say, I highly recommend this practice as all of the PTs here are great!!!!"
Aug 03, 2020
"Phil Koffler is quite simply a genius diagnostician. I presented with a bulging disc in my cervical spine and not only did he confirm the diagnosis but he fixed it. The thought of cervical surgery scared me to death and I did everything Phil asked me to do and I am healed. Phil also treated my daughter following a ski accident (hello tree) and she is as good as new. I am grateful beyond measure for Phil and his amazing staff."
Mar 20, 2019
"I had been struggling with persistent knee pain and had seen two different physical therapists before I found the team at Lodo Physical Therapy. I was in the process of training for my first triathlon of the season and was not able to run pain free. Laura treated me by using a combination of massage, muscle strengthening exercises and dry needing. She was great to work with and she was able to get me back to running and training with no pain. I recently completed my first race of the season and I was able to qualify for the 70.3 World Championships. There is no way I would have been able to do this without Laura's help, so I can't recommend her highly enough."
May 10, 2018
"I saw Laura Lund in the last few months of 2017 for treatment of a stabbing pain in my shoulder. The facility is nice, and they have private rooms for each client. Laura gave me a few very simple exercises to do to "re-engage" the tiny little muscle that was giving me problems. She also provided some "rather unpleasant" (joking...sort of) deep pressure point massage and dry needling. I had to go to my happy place a few times during these sessions, but the results of the combined treatments were excellent. Within 3-4 treatments and being fairly religious about the exercises she assigned me, I was back to 90%. I was so happy with the results that I kept coming back to have her help me with some minor aches and agitations in my hamstring and hips which are chronically tight due to my occupation that has me in a desk all day long. Long story made short, if you think you are a candidate for physical therapy, go see Laura. She is friendly and professional, and she knows what she's doing. Thanks Laura!"
Feb 27, 2018
"I absolutely love Lodo PT. When you arrive you are greeted by Danielle who could not be any nicer. She is great to chat with while you wait for your therapist and is always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They would be lost without her. I have seen these guys for hip and low back issues, most likely a torn labrum and they are awesome! When I first came in, I had pain all the time - walking, sitting and standing. I was not able to do any of my normal exercises and was completely miserable. Within a few sessions of prescribed exercises and dry needling I felt a huge difference. I was able to walk comfortably and incorporate some of my normal exercises to my routine. I will occasionally experience a flare up and I immediately make an appointment with these guys and am better within days. I could not recommend this clinic more!"
Feb 06, 2018
"This is not only a review, but a BIG thank you to Laura for helping me with tendonitis in my elbow. When I started with Laura, I had chronic pain in my elbow and almost total muscle atrophy, due to a cortisone shot that "didn't take." It was so bad that I had an indentation in my elbow from muscle loss. But ... after a few months of needling and therapy with Laura, my chronic elbow pain was gone and my muscle returned to the point that I no longer had an indentation. Everyone AT LoDo is great, from helping me with my paperwork to keeping track of appointments and insurance insurance. Great Team, thank you!!! "
Feb 06, 2018
"I have worked with several physical therapists in the past 10 years. My injuries have included lower back, hips, and knee pains resulting from running. I generally run between 3 and 6 miles 3 to 4 times a week. David has been the first physical therapist that has addressed my injuries effectively and in a timely manner. David has not recommended exercises or treatments that haven't addressed my injuries or requested unnecessary follow-up appointments. Following that, I've returned to Lodo a couple of times. I have been extremely happy with my treatments, and I would highly recommend them to others. "
Feb 06, 2018
"Highly recommend David Vanas at Lodo PT! I underwent two major hip surgeries in March of 2017. I had a full labrum reconstruction as well as a PAO/Ganz on the same side. I started seeing David for Physical Therapy a week after I went home from the hospital and received treatment for about 7 months post op. David is extremely knowledgeable of the hip procedures and devised a perfect recovery timeline for me. I am a lifelong dancer and very active so it was a must that I get back to the level of physical activity I was at pre-surgery. David helped me acheive that and I am now 11 months post op and doing almost everything I was able to do pre-surgery... but now pain free and still improving week by week! "
Feb 06, 2018
"I have had two major, successful shoulder surgeries. There are two reasons why my shoulder surgeries were successful. One, I had a great surgeon. Two, and most importantly, I had Laura as my physical therapist to help me post-surgery. She developed and flawlessly executed a plan to gain range of motion back, reduce stiffness, and make sure that my pain was minimized. I am not going to lie; there were many days that I did not like her. She pushed me hard, but she never pushed me beyond a safe limit for my shoulder. She understood that time is of the essence after shoulder surgery to gain mobility back, and she pushes you to make sure that you make as much progress as possible in the first couple of months after surgery, which is crucial. I am a big believer that you should have a love/hate relationship with your physical therapist. It is hard work to recover from surgery, and you need to have a physical therapist that pushes you towards a successful recovery. Laura is the best physical therapist in this respect. You would be remiss if you did not use her as your physical therapist. I feel so strongly about her skills as a physical therapist that I fly from Jakarta, Indonesia, to Denver so that she can be my physical therapist. "
Jan 23, 2018
"Laura & the rest of the team here have given me my life back! So grateful for their knowledge & healing ways. Thank You! Janet 🤗"
Jan 23, 2018