Our clinic is open and seeing patients! We are also offering telehealth!

Reviews

Physical Therapy can help all sorts of problems. Here is an article about some inspiring stories people shared about their physical therapy experience: 9 Physical Therapy Success Stories That’ll Make You Choke Up A Bit.

Do you have an inspiring story to share? If so, please click the buttons below to share your success story on our website and on on our Google page.


Rated 5/5 based on 9 customer reviews
"I have been to a lot of physical therapists over the years (I'm a pretty active 62 year old), and I LOVE this place! I just moved to downtown Denver and asked others living in my building if they had a good PT and LoDo PT (and particularly, Laura) was the most recommended. I went in because I'd hurt my shoulder trying some new exercise routines in the pandemic, and Laura spent an hour with me going over all of my medical history, and provided me information I hadn't had on some other issues I had that I had given up on fixing (such as a rotated pelvis). She is treating my whole body and giving me exercises I never got from other PTs for my hips (as well as fixing my shoulder!) and I can't believe how much better I'm feeling! The office is super friendly, Dani is great at phone calls, emails, providing information, and scheduling! She really goes the extra mile in sending emails of where to purchase some of the PT equipment (i.e., therapy bands). I'm feeling so much better about and in tune with my body than I have in years! If you're like me and worry about social distancing, masks, etc., don't worry here-- they are very good about it and it's never been at all crowded when I've gone in. Needless to say, I highly recommend this practice and Laura (although I've heard that all of the PTs here are great!)!!!"
Aug 03, 2020
"Phil Koffler is quite simply a genius diagnostician. I presented with a bulging disc in my cervical spine and not only did he confirm the diagnosis but he fixed it. The thought of cervical surgery scared me to death and I did everything Phil asked me to do and I am healed. Phil also treated my daughter following a ski accident (hello tree) and she is as good as new. I am grateful beyond measure for Phil and his amazing staff."
Mar 20, 2019
"I had been struggling with persistent knee pain and had seen two different physical therapists before I found Laura Lund at Lodo Physical Therapy. I was in the process of training for my first triathlon of the season and was not able to run pain free. Laura treated me by using a combination of massage, muscle strengthening exercises and dry needing. She was great to work with and she was able to get me back to running and training with no pain. I recently completed my first race of the season and I was able to qualify for the 70.3 World Championships. There is no way I would have been able to do this without Laura's help, so I can't recommend her highly enough."
May 10, 2018
"I saw Laura Lund in the last few months of 2017 for treatment of a stabbing pain in my shoulder. The facility is nice, and they have private rooms for each client. Laura gave me a few very simple exercises to do to "re-engage" the tiny little muscle that was giving me problems. She also provided some "rather unpleasant" (joking...sort of) deep pressure point massage and dry needling. I had to go to my happy place a few times during these sessions, but the results of the combined treatments were excellent. Within 3-4 treatments and being fairly religious about the exercises she assigned me, I was back to 90%. I was so happy with the results that I kept coming back to have her help me with some minor aches and agitations in my hamstring and hips which are chronically tight due to my occupation that has me in a desk all day long. Long story made short, if you think you are a candidate for physical therapy, go see Laura. She is friendly and professional, and she knows what she's doing. Thanks Laura!"
Feb 27, 2018
"I absolutely love Lodo PT. When you arrive you are greeted by Danielle who could not be any nicer. She is great to chat with while you wait for your therapist and is always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They would be lost without her. I have seen Laura for over 6 months for a hip and low back issues, most likely a torn labrum and she is awesome! When I first saw her I had pain all the time - walking, sitting and standing. I was not able to do any of my normal exercises and was completely miserable. Within a few sessions of prescribed exercises and dry needling I felt a huge difference. I was able to walk comfortably and incorporate some of my normal exercises to my routine. I will occasionally experience a flare up and I immediately make an appointment with these guys and am better within days. I could not recommend this clinic more!"
Feb 06, 2018
"This is not only a review, but a BIG thank you to Laura for helping me with tendonitis in my elbow. When I started with Laura, I had chronic pain in my elbow and almost total muscle atrophy, due to a cortisone shot that "didn't take." It was so bad that I had an indentation in my elbow from muscle loss. But ... after a few months of needling and therapy with Laura, my chronic elbow pain was gone and my muscle returned to the point that I no longer had an indentation. Everyone AT LoDo is great, from helping me with my paperwork to keeping track of appointments and insurance insurance. Great Team, thank you!!! "
Feb 06, 2018
"I have worked with several physical therapists in the past 10 years. My injuries have included lower back, hips, and knee pains resulting from running. I generally run between 3 and 6 miles 3 to 4 times a week. David has been the first physical therapist that has addressed my injuries effectively and in a timely manner. David has not recommended exercises or treatments that haven't addressed my injuries or requested unnecessary follow-up appointments. I have been extremely happy with my treatments, and I would highly recommend him to others. "
Feb 06, 2018
"Highly recommend David Vanas at Lodo PT! I underwent two major hip surgeries in March of 2017. I had a full labrum reconstruction as well as a PAO/Ganz on the same side. I started seeing David for Physical Therapy a week after I went home from the hospital and received treatment for about 7 months post op. David is extremely knowledgeable of the hip procedures and devised a perfect recovery timeline for me. I am a lifelong dancer and very active so it was a must that I get back to the level of physical activity I was at pre-surgery. David helped me acheive that and I am now 11 months post op and doing almost everything I was able to do pre-surgery... but now pain free and still improving week by week! "
Feb 06, 2018
"Laura has given me my life back! So grateful for her knowledge & healing ways. Thank You! Janet 🤗"
Jan 23, 2018